This project is being assisted by a Working Group of individuals representing probation and parole and other justice system professionals, domestic violence victim advocates, and batterer intervention programs. The members and their affiliations are listed below.

 

Professor Bonnie Black
Mesa Community College
Mesa, AZ
black@mail.mc.maricopa.edu
Dr. Jacquelyn Campbell
School of Nursing
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Joan Copperwheat
Lane County Parole and Probation
Eugene, OR
Joan.Copperwheat@co.lane.or.us
Dr. Anne Ganley
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

aganley@u.washington.edu
Susan Keilitz
Sherwood Consulting
Williamsburg, VA
Candace Mosley
Director of Programs
National College of District Attorneys
Columbia, SC
Dr. Andrew Klein
Advocates for Human Potential, Inc
Sudbury, MA
andyrklein@aol.com
Dr. M. David McGriff
The Advocate Program, Inc.
Miami, FL 
mdmphd@advocateprogram.com
Hon. J. Wesley Saint Clair
King County District Court
Seattle, WA
Wesley.SaintClair@METROKC.GOV
Saul Schoon
Maricopa County Adult Probation
Mesa, AZ
sschoon@apd.maricopa.gov
Mike Thomas
Monroe County Probation/Community Corrections
Rochester, NY
mthomas@monroecounty.gov
George Twiss
Cangleska, Inc.
Domestic Violence Probation Department
Pine Ridge, SD
george@gwtc.net
Terri Wurmser
House of Ruth
Baltimore, MD
twurmser@hruth.org

This Web site is supported by grant number 2001-WT-BX-K011 awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice. Points of view in this document are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of the U.S. Department of Justice.

The American Probation and Parole Association does not provide assistance directly to victims or offenders in domestic violence cases. We do not provide referrals or information via e-mail due to privacy concerns. We do not have access to individual case records and cannot provide case-related advice, and information on this Web site should not be construed or interpreted as such. The American Probation and Parole Association is not responsible for the accuracy of information on other Web sites to which it links. If you need information about probation or parole contacts in your state, please go to APPA's directory

Help is Available
If you are in an abusive relationship, contact the
National Domestic Violence Hotline at
1-800-799-SAFE (7233)
or 1-800-787-3224 (TDD)
In Emergencies, dial 911