Skip to main content

About APPA


Our leadership within the community corrections industry is only as strong as the leadership within our organization.

APPA relies on the vision, initiative, and dedication of our board of directors and its executive committee.

APPA Board of Directors

Tasked with:
  • Guiding the overall direction of APPA
  • Ratifying actions of the executive committee
  • Guarding the vision and the future of APPA
  • Providing leadership to the field
  • Presenting and discussing issues germane to the field
  • Setting the course for future APPA initiatives

Executive Committee (2017-2019)

It is the job of the APPA Executive Committee to approve the business of APPA as necessary; submit the annual budget to the board of directors; and have such powers as our Constitution or the full board authorizes.

Erika Preuitt President
Erika Preuitt
Acting Director
Multnomah County Community Justice
501 SE Hawthorne Blvd Ste 250
Portland, OR 97211
Phone: (503) 988-6793
Tim Hardy President Elect
Tim Hardy
Yuma County Juvenile Justice Center
2440 W 28th St
Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone: (928) 314-1813
Deborah Minardi Vice President
Deborah Minardi
State Probation Administrator
NE Probation System
Lincoln, NE 68509-8910
Phone: (402) 471-3525
Susan Burke Past President
Susan Burke
Executive Director
The Carey Group
Phone: (801) 232-8418
Deena Corso Secretary
Deena Corso
Senior Manager, Juvenile Services Division
Multnomah County Community Justice
1401 NE 68th Ave
Portland, OR 97213
Phone: (503) 988-4067
Les P. Schultz Treasurer
Les P. Schultz
Brown County Probation
1 S State St
PO Box 248
New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: (507) 233-6621

Gregory Dillon Regional At-Large Member
Gregory Dillon, EdD
Brazoria County CSCD
PO Box 1300
Angleton, TX 77516-1300
Phone: (979) 864-2131
Gene Cotter Regional At-Large Member
Gene Cotter
Deputy Probation Administrator
Administration & Operations Division
Office of Probation Administration
Nebraska State Capitol Building
Lincoln, NE 68509-8910
Phone: (402) 471.4190
Francine Perretta Affiliate At-Large Member
Francine Perretta
Executive Director
Association of Women Executives in Corrections
8 Stiles Rd
Canton, NY 13617
Veronica Cunningham Secretariat
Veronica Cunningham
Executive Director, APPA
c/o Council of State Governments
701 E. 22nd Street, Suite 110
Lombard, IL 60148
Phone: (859) 244-8216
Fax: (859) 244-8001