Skip to main content

About APPA


Our leadership within the community corrections industry is only as strong as the leadership within our organization.

APPA relies on the vision, initiative, and dedication of our board of directors and its executive committee.

APPA Board of Directors

Tasked with:
  • Guiding the overall direction of APPA
  • Ratifying actions of the executive committee
  • Guarding the vision and the future of APPA
  • Providing leadership to the field
  • Presenting and discussing issues germane to the field
  • Setting the course for future APPA initiatives

Board of Directors (2023-2025)

Susan Rice President
Susan Rice
Customer Success Manager
Fieldware, LLC
436 14th Street, Ste 920
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (765) 469-6519
email   bio
Marcus Hodges President Elect
Marcus Hodges
Associate Director
Office of Community Supervision and Intervention Services
Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency (CSOSA)
633 Indiana Ave NW Ste 864
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (540) 840-5999
email   bio
Thomas Gregory Vice President
Thomas Gregory
Vermilion County Probation
7 N Vermilion
Danville, IL 61832
Phone: (217) 554-7900
email   bio
Tania Appling Treasurer
Tania Appling, PhD
Office of Professional Development
GA Department of Juvenile Justice
800 N Glynn Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Office: (478) 993-4660
email   bio
Audrey Rigsbee Secretary
Audrey Rigsbee
Vicinage Chief Probation Officer
NJ Judiciary Office of Probation Services
Cumberland/Gloucester/Salem Vicinage
1893 Hurffville Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
Phone: (856 )994-9130 (15682)
email   bio
Brian Lovins Immediate Past President
Brian Lovins, PhD.
Justice System Partners
PO Box 970
South Easton, MA 02375-0970
Phone: (513) 708-2122
email   bio
Scott Taylor Second Past President
Scott Taylor
Justus Consultants
2307 N Maple ST
Canby, OR 97013-2106
Phone: (503) 209-0141
email   bio
Isabel Perez-Morina Affiliate Representative
Isabel Perez-Morina
Chief Executive Officer
Advocate Program, Inc.
1150 NW 72 Avenue Suite 200
Miami, FL 33126
Phone: (305) 704-0200 (114)
email   bio
TBA Member At-Large Representative
Pamerson O. Ifill
Massachusetts Probation Service
One Ashburton Place, Room 405
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 727-5300
Cell: (617) 780-5025
email   bio
Alyza Gonzales Line Staff Representative
Alyza Gonzales
Probation Officer
Cook County Juvenile Probation and Court Services
2245 W. Ogden Ave - 3rd Fl
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 433-4624
email   bio
Jennifer Brady Region 1 Representative
Jennifer Brady
Chief Probation Officer
Massachusetts Probation Service | Hingham District Court
28 George Washington Blvd
Hingham, MA 02043
Phone: (781) 733-4463
Hannah Cochran Region 2 Representative
Hannah Cochran
Adult Probation Officer
Montgomery County Probation Department, IN
307 Binford Street
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone: (765) 361-4164 (3062)
Dena Davis Region 3 Representative
Dena Davis
Correctional Administrator
TN Department of Correction
320 Sixth Ave. North
5th Floor Rachel Jackson Bldg
Nashville, TN 37243-0465
Phone: (615) 210-4838
email   bio
Gene Cotter Region 4 Representative
Gene Cotter
Deputy Probation Administrator
NE Supreme Court Office of Probation Administration
1445 K Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: (402) 471-4190
email   bio
LaTasha Jones Region 5 Representative
LaTasha Jones
Probation Officer lll
Contra Costa County Probation
50 Douglas DR
Martinez, CA 94553-4098
Phone: (925) 313-4035
email   bio
Veronica Cunningham Executive Director
Veronica Cunningham
American Probation and Parole Association
701 E. 22nd Street, Suite 110
Lombard, IL 60148
Phone: (859) 244-8216
email   bio